fashion friday: must-have boots

Boots with heels. Leather boots. Boots with the furrrrrr. Whatever your fancy be, it is essential to have a pair a boots that speak volumes. There are so many options, but which is right for you and your wardrobe? And affordable for that matter?

Trending right now are ankle booties, boot wedges, and combat boots. I, personally, think everyone should have a pair of each kind. But, then again, I’m a shopaholic and will never have enough options. I decided to investigate to find my favorite of each trending type with a designer pair, as well as, an affordable pair. Let’s face it, not all of us can afford $10,000 Louboutins.

ANKLE BOOTIES 

Perfect for that night on the town paired with a cute dress. I find these good for the lady who doesn’t like too high of a heal. Plus, I love the western flare!

  download              14452904_130313123000

Alberto Fermani – $445           Mossimo Supply Co. – $35

BOOT WEDGES 

These are perfect for those girls that have a hard time walking in heeled boots. I love seeing these matched with jeans and a blazer!

debrah14x-gryiks02_9                    shopping

Elizabeth & James – $400                        Soda – $34

COMBAT BOOTS

These are by far my favorite trend right now! They add edge to any outfit and look especially good with distressed jeans and a t-shirt.

img-thing          img-thing (1)

Alexander McQueen – $1,295        Steve Madden – $130

This day in age, it doesn’t take a million dollars to look fabulous! I suggest taking advantage of online deals and definitely look around before settling on one style. Happy Hunting dolls!

cropped-pr-princess-logo.jpg

Leave a comment