fashion friday: just in case

photo (6)

We’ve all had this moment in our lives . . . that moment when we finally decide to clean out the closets on get rid of some things. Spring cleaning came early for me this year. I’m usually one to put off organizing until I just can’t bare it anymore, but for some odd reason unbeknownst to me, I felt the motivation.

While going through my hideous clothes from high school (yes, the hoarding was that bad), I kept telling myself “Oh, I will keep this just in case” and in some cases that was a smart idea. In others, I really needed to let go of that concert tee that would never fit me again or those jeans with lots of memories that I couldn’t fit a thigh in anymore. You know this has happened to you. Don’t lie!

I finally disciplined myself into only keeping things I “needed” and in this case they were classic pieces. A word to the wise, when it comes down to purging the closet, only keep items that are basic/classic in color and virtually timeless. For example, NEVER get ride of a little black dress or blazer. Those pieces will forever be trending and you will regret that decision to throw away later.

In the midst of my cleaning, I found this precious light rain coat in the picture above. It’s actually what I am wearing today and I am so happy I kept it. You know, it is truly amazing what you can find when you organize!!

One last thing, please please please don’t just throw away your clothes. DONATE! There are so many less fortunate people your age and even younger that would kill for those clothes. It’s a win-win situation for you both!!

P.S. — It might have taken me 2 whole days to go through my dressing room. Whoops!! Oh and feel free to follow me on Instagram @theprprincesss 😉

Good luck dolls & happy cleaning!

PR Princess Logo

Leave a comment